I am still here!!

Just a quick blog to let you all know I am still out here.

Well if you all have not given up on me blogging, I will try to fill you in a little on life as a material moose.

Spring in Wyoming?    I think not! We are getting more snow and its cold and nasty!! But oh well I guess that maybe  it is spring in Wyoming. At least that is the way it has been the 34 years I have been here.

       Mom is doing okay, getting very weak. She is on her way home today with nephew and niece, after almost 2 weeks being in NM. Was hard for my sis, daughter and niece down there to have her come home. I know as it was so hard for me to let her go. But it is something she wanted and what momma wants momma gets. We are going to go to 24 hour care when she gets home, and that is what daughters want!!! Like I said she is getting very weak and we do not want her alone.  So my life is going to become  very busy with taking more of mom full-time. I will continue to work and family will help fill in my work hours with staying with mom.

     The grand boy  is still growing by leaps and bounds, maybe not so much in size but sure is talking more and more and smart as a whip. The other day I took him to get Easter pictures taken, on the way home he said “grandma” I said “what Hayden”  he then spread out his arms and said ” I love you this much grandma”!!! Melted my heart!! He sure has a way of doing that to this grandma. He is also very polite, please and thank you for almost everything.

     I have not been crafting much, seems there is always something else to do, from cleaning, working, shopping or what ever.  I always say someday my life will slow down but ever time I say it then it seems to run even faster.

     Mike and I got to spend a weekend away with friends sitting in the hot springs and doing some sight-seeing and rock hunting. It was so fun and relaxing!

    I will try to do better and get some blogging done again, so look for a new post now and then.

Latter my friends

Love Barb

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sassybug on April 6, 2010 at 12:12 PM

    Hi Momma Moose! I am still here too!

    Reply

  2. Posted by mrsgee on April 13, 2010 at 9:17 AM

    i’ve missed you, but i also know how hectic your life is right now. love you my other mother!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Bethany LaCroix on April 25, 2010 at 6:48 PM

    WOW!, I have a grandson named Hayden! He doesn’t talk yet.

    Reply

Leave a comment